Holw 1 Banner

2017 Mens Fixtures at Brynhill Golf Club

** FORMATS MAY BE SUBJECT TO CHANGE**

Date Competition Format Result
Sunday 05/03/2017 05/03/17 Maintenance Week
Sunday 19/03/2017 19/03/17 Pro Comp 4BBB Stableford
Sunday 26/03/2017 26/03/17 Barry and District News Cup (Eclectic) 1 4BBB Medal
Sunday 02/04/2017 02/04/17 Barry and District News Cup (Eclectic) 2 4BBB Medal
Sunday 09/04/2017 09/04/17 Barry and District News Cup (Eclectic) 3 4BBB Medal
Sunday 16/04/2017 16/04/17 Barry and District News Cup (Eclectic) 4 4BBB Medal Winners Andy Chick & Steve Davies 51
R/Up Scott Nelson & Paul Nelson 52
Monday 17/04/2017 17/04/17 Draw for the (Wick) Williams Challenge Cup Match play singles  Winner : Daniel Williams

R/up: Chris Evans

Sunday 23/04/2017 23/04/17 Queens Coronation Cup (0-14) Medal singles Winner Nigel Stephenson 71

R/up Calvin O’Carroll 71 (Back 9)

Victory Trophy (15-28) Winner Tony Hewlett 68

R/up Sam Lazenbury 69

Sunday 30/04/2017 30/04/17 Bristol Cup qualifier Draw to be made Monday 2nd May 4BBB Medal/Match play  Winner: Terry Hewings & Sam Preston

R/up : Matt Lundrigan & Dave Cunningham

Sunday 07/05/2017 07/05/17 The Brian Whitehouse Cup Stableford singles  Winner: Matthew Lundrigan

R/up: Michael Green

Sunday 14/05/2017 14/05/17 Dave Bruce Cup Medal singles  Winner: Richard Webb

R/up: Peter Incledon

Sunday 21/05/2017 21/05/17 Gunners Cup 4BBB medal  Winner: Scott Nelson & Paul Nelson

R/up: Scott Bowman & Scott Warne

Sunday 28/05/2017 28/05/17 Ernest (0-14) & George Williams (15-28) Medal Singles/Match play  Winner: Tony Thomas

R/up: Chris Phillips

Winner:Gary Ball

R/up: Ralph O’Carroll

Monday 29/05/2017 29/05/17 Mixed Change Partners Greensome Foursomes Medal
Monday 29/05/2017 29/05/17 Draw for the Sir Robert Webber Mixed Foursomes Matchplay
Sunday 04/06/2017 04/06/17 Artillery Cup 4 BBB Medal  Winner: Lewis Miller & Richard Coles

R/up: Scott Nelson & Paul Nelson

Sunday 11/06/2017 11/06/17 President Cup Stableford Singles  Winner: Michael Perry

R/Up: David Dranfield

Saturday 17/06/2017 17/06/17 Club Championships (Qualifier day 1) Medal singles
Howell Hughes Cup (Qualifier day 1)
Sunday 18/06/2017 18/06/17 Club Championships (Qualifier day 2) Medal singles
Howell Hughes Cup (Qualifier day 2)
Chief Buck Rabbit (Qualifier)
Monday 19/06/2017 19/06/17 Seniors Championship Stableford singles  Winner: Chris Phillips

R/Up: Robert Bounds

Saturday 24/06/2017 24/06/17 Festival Texas Scramble Texas Scramble
Sunday 25/06/2017 25/06/17 Tennessee Cup (Gross) Medal Singles  Scott Bowman
Bob Hope Trophy (Nett)  Winner: Kevin Williams

R/Up: Scott Nelson

Sunday 02/07/2017 02/07/17 Junior Gold Cup 4BBB medal  Winner: Scott Bowman & Scott Warne

R/Up: Jamie Griffiths & Ralph O’Carroll

Sunday 09/07/2017 09/07/17 McEnroe (0-14) & Marcus Cope (15-28) Stableford singles  Winner: Chris Phillips

R/Up: Scott Warne

Winner: Colin Lewis

R/Up: Anthony Hewlett

Sunday 16/07/2017 16/07/17 Caledonian Cup 4BBB  Winner: Scott Nelson & Glyn Morris

R/Up: Lee Jones & Michael Moore Jnr

Saturday 22/07/2017 22/07/17 Colin Jones Memorial Day Stableford singles  Male Member winner: Lee Price
2nd: Gerald Kerslake
Lady Member
winner: Olwen Thomas
Best Guest: Lee Galsworthy
Sunday 23/07/2017 23/07/17 Don the “FOX” Medal singles  Winner: Peter Cooper

R/up: Nick Daniels

Saturday 29/07/2017 29/07/17 Captains Prize day 1 Medal singles  Winner: Gary Wilthsire
Sunday 30/07/2017 30/07/17 Captains Prize day 2  Winner Best Gross: Scott Bowman
Sunday 06/08/2017 06/08/17 Members and Guest 4BBB  1st J Griffiths & R Bond. 2nd M Peplow & C Balchin. 3rd G Tinnuche & N Caulfield
Saturday 12/08/2017 12/08/17 Champagne Breakfast 4BBB Stableford
Sunday 13/08/2017 13/08/17 2, 3 and 4 Score Count Competition (No Trophy) 4 Ball Stableford Team Comp 2,3,4  Winner: Simon Bowsher, Jeff Wilcox, John Kirkpatrick, Shaun Williams

R/up: Glenn Taylor, Steve Price, Tony Cook, Ron Holland

Saturday 19/08/2017 19/08/17 Hugh Howell (Mixed) Greensome/Foursome medal  Winner: Phil Gershenson & Linda Gershenson

R/up: Robert Bounds & Susan Bounds

Sunday 20/08/2017 20/08/17 Chris Smith (0-14) RAF Cup (15-28) Stableford singles  Winner: Andrew Davies

R/up: Scott Warne

Winner: David Griffiths

R/up: Paul Clarke

Monday 21/08/2017 21/08/17 Seniors Open Stableford singles
Saturday 26/08/2017 26/08/17 Mens Finals Day Match play singles
Sunday 27/08/2017 27/08/17 Holme Towers Cup Medal singles  Winner: Julian Hopkins

R/up: Clive Cureton

Monday 28/08/2017 28/08/17 Mixed Open Mixed Texas Scramble
Sunday 03/09/2017 03/09/17 Harry cocks (0-14) Porth Cup (15-28) Stableford singles  Winner: Julian Hopkins R/up: Gareth James

Winner: Chris Sims

R/up: Elliott Palmer

Monday 04/09/2017 04/09/17 Maintenance Week
Sunday 10/09/2017 10/09/17 Rabbits and Tigers Texas Scramble All category Texas scramble  Winner: L.Price, A.Anstee, G.Mills, R.Webb

R/up: R.Pierce, A.Davies, P.Phillips, P.Lloyd

Sunday 17/09/2017 17/09/17 Marcus Watt (Nett) & Ken Murphy (Gross) Medal Singles  Winner: Terry Andreou

R/up: Carl Williams

Gross: Scott Bowman

Saturday 23/09/.2017 23/09/17 1st team v’s Captain Select team 4BBB stableford
Sunday 24/09/2017 24/09/17 John Collins Foundation Cup All category stableford singles  Winner: Kevin Perry

R/up: James Lewis

Sunday 01/10/2017 01/10/17 Kenyon Davies Cup Greensome/Foursome  Winner: Daniel Williams & Elliott Palmer

R/up: Matthew Lundrigan & Peter Cooper

Sunday 08/10/2017 08/10/17 Consolation Cup Medal Singles  Best Gross: Kyron Sullivan

Winner: Phillip Lloyd

R/up: Rhys Jones

Sunday 15/10/2017 15/10/17 Texas Scramble (No Trophy) Texas Scramble
Sunday 22/10/2017 22/10/17 Pro Comp
Sunday 29/10/2017 29/10/17 Winter Comps Start
Saturday 04/11/2017 04/11/17 Presentation Night